THE EUROPEAN POLICIES OF THE EU MEMBER-STATES

THE MEMBERS OF THE SCHENGEN ZONE

(Date of implementation of the Treaty)

SCHENGEN	MEMBERS		
FROM THE EU			
<u>1995 (7)</u>			
FRANCE			
GERMANY			
NETHERLANDS			
BELGIUM		SCHENGEN	MEMBERS
LUXEMBOURG		NON-EU	
SPAIN		<u>2001</u>	
PORTUGAL		ICELAND	
		NORWAY	
<u>1997 (9)</u>			
AUSTRIA		<u>2008</u>	
ITALY		SWITZERLAND	
<u>2000 (10)</u>		<u>2011</u>	
GREECE		LIECHTENSTEIN	
<u>2001 (13)</u>			
DENMARK		EU MEMBERS	
FINLAND		NON- SCHENGEN	
SWEDEN		Signed but not imple	ementing
		(date signed) CVPRUS (2004)	
<u>2007 (22)</u>		CYPRUS (2004)	
POLAND		BULGARIA (2007)	
HUNGARY		ROMANIA (2007)	
CZECH REPUBLIC		Have not signed	
SLOVAKIA		<u>Have not signed</u> IRELAND	
ESTONIA		IKELAND	
LATVIA			
LITHUANIA			
SLOVENIA			
MALTA			

<u>2023 (23)</u> CROATIA

705: The European Policies of the EU Member-States